Contact Information

District Office:
760-952-1180

Superintendent
Ross Swearingen
rswearingen@helendalesd.com

Assistant Superintendent
Business Office/Nutritional Services/Purchasing
Deanna Dibble
ddibble@helendaelsd.com

Director of Pupil Services
Dr. Michael Esposito
mesposito@helendalesd.com

Director of Maintenance, Operations, Transporation and Technology
Joshua Maze
jmaze@helendalesd.com 

Board/Credentials/Human Resources
Donna Simmons - Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent 
dsimmons@helendalesd.com


Business Office Contacts

Grace Montano - Administrative Assistant I to the Assistant Superintendent
gmontano@helendalesd.com

Paula Poush - Payroll Specialist
ppoush@helendalesd.com

Cori Talley - Accounts Payable 
ctalley@helendalesd.com

Cindy Witteck - DO Clerk
cwitteck@helendalesd.com

Ann Munoz - DO Clerk/Sub Caller
Sub Line: 760-221-1695
amunoz@helendalesd.com



Helendale Elementary School:
760-952-1180

Cindy Espinoza - Principal
cespinoza@helendalesd.com

Kim Nelson - Secretary
knelson@helendalesd.com

Heather Grounds - Assistant Secretary
hgrounds@helendalesd.com

Johanna Aguilar - Office Clerk
jaguilar@helendalesd.com


Helendale Secondary School (Riverview Middle School/Academy of Careers and Exploration): 
760-952-1266

Chet Richards - Principal
crichards@helendalesd.com

Cindy Hensley - Secretary
chensley@helendalesd.com

Catherine Moore - Secretary
cmoore@helendalesd.com

Lia DiTulio - ACE ISP Clerk
lditulio@helendalesd.com


Independence Charter Academy:
760-952-1760

Dr. Michael Esposito - Director
mesposito@helendalesd.com

Frankie Lozano - Secretary
flozano@helendalesd.com